About me

I’m a professional journalist, covering the finance industry for Dow Jones/The Wall Street Journal.

You can find my resume on one of the tabs above, but here’s the short story. Shortly after I graduated from college, I landed a job at a small paper near my hometown. I went on to grab a master’s in journalism from Northwestern University, a program that allowed me to report inWashington D.C. and in Brussels for Bloomberg News.

For five years I worked on the business desk of The Post and Courier, a daily newspaper in Charleston, S.C. I primarily covered energy, airlines/aviation and tourism, but I was able to do some other interesting things like flying with the Blue Angels.

More recently, I completed the Knight-Bagehot fellowship program at Columbia University, where I learned better the intricacies of accounting, corporate finance and economics. I was also able to beef up my multimedia skills at the journalism school.

While I was studying under the fellowship, I started writing for Dow Jones part-time. I stayed on at Columbia to grab an M.B.A. in May of this year and signed on full-time at News Corp. shortly thereafter.

I set up this site to showcase some of the work that I’m most proud of.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

